Church Staff


SUNDAY, BECKY; (Staff)19 Rev. Becky Sunday
Senior Pastor
Office: (419) 738-6216Cell: (567) 356-6773A native of northwest Ohio and a lifelong member of the United Church of Christ, Becky is a 2001 graduate of Heidelberg University in Tiffin, Ohio with majors in religion and music (voice). After college, she spent several years teaching undergraduate music classes at Kent State University while studying historical musicology.While earning her M.Div. from Methodist Theological School in Ohio, located in Delaware, Ohio, she served as the licensed minister of Berkey Congregational Christian Church (UCC), a small congregation near Toledo. While serving Berkey Church, she  earned a credit of Clinical Pastoral Education through Mercy St. Vincent Hospital in Toledo.Her husband, Rev. Adrian Sunday, is also an ordained minister of the United Church of Christ serving as pastor of Buckland UCC, located just five miles north of  Wapakoneta.

Rev. Janice Burns-Watson

 Janice was born and raised in West-Central Indiana.  Growing up she was very involved in the independent Christian Church.  While a student at Bethany College in West Virginia she became a part of the Christian Church (DOC).  She has a Masters of Divinity from Lexington Theological Seminary and has been ordained since 1995. She received standing with the United Church of Christ as a minister in 2002.  Her ministries  have included amongst others being a missionary in Kenya, a hospice chaplain, and the pastor of a parish of five congregations in Athens County, Ohio.  As part of her continued desire to learn and grow she recently received a certificate as a Spiritual Director.

She is the mother of three children:  Rachel, Nathanael and Abigail.  She loves spending time with them, her dog Patrick and exploring her new found hobby of photography.



Rev. Elaine Mikesell

Pastor Emerita

Elaine was raised in northeast Ohio, in Columbia Station, a small farming community which was settled by her ancestors.  Her family members were devout members of the (American) Baptist Church, where she was baptized at age 12.  As a former registered nurse and a retired ordained UCC minister (ordained in 1989), she has served churches in Columbus, Westminster, and retired from St. Paul UCC in Wapakoneta. Elaine has been married to her husband Alan for 46 years. They have two sons and four grandchildren.  Elaine’s hobbies are quilting, swimming, playing saxophone and spending time with Alan.



Karen Joseph 




Martha Hefner 



Wendy Schlenker – Director of Music and Bell Choirs

Kathleen Pellington – Director of Chancel Choir

Kathleen Pellington – Director of Cherub Choir
Wendy Schlenker – Director of Youth Hand Chime Choir
Karen Joseph – Organist
Martha Heffner – Pianist

Church Office

Cindy Erb – Church Secretary (419) 738-2215
Mark Freer – Financial Secretary (419) 738-2215
Bill Bowersock – Custodian
Bill Miller – WEB Master
Christian Education
Lora Hefner – Sunday School Superintendent 
Tami Zwez – Leader of Children’s Church
Church Coucil
Philip Schlenker – President of Church Council

Church Council Treasurer –

Church Council Head Trustee –

Church Council Head Elder –

Church Council Head Deacon –

Members elected January 2016

Fritz Ankerman

James Hearn Sr.

Mark Jarvis

Jane Myers

Nancy Newland

Rodney Schey

Philip Schlenker

Victoria Smith

Kenny Weber