Church Staff

 

SUNDAY, BECKY; (Staff)19 Rev. Becky Sunday
Pastor
Phone: (419) 738-6216
E-Mail: becky@stpaulucc.com

A native of northwest Ohio and a lifelong member of the United Church of Christ, Becky is a 2001 graduate of Heidelberg University in Tiffin, Ohio with majors in religion and music (voice). After college, she spent several years teaching undergraduate music classes at Kent State University while studying historical musicology.While earning her M.Div. from Methodist Theological School in Ohio, located in Delaware, Ohio, she served as the licensed minister of Berkey Congregational Christian Church (UCC), a small congregation near Toledo. While serving Berkey Church, she  earned a credit of Clinical Pastoral Education through Mercy St. Vincent Hospital in Toledo.Her husband, Rev. Adrian Sunday, is also an ordained minister of the United Church of Christ serving as pastor of Buckland UCC, located just five miles north of  Wapakoneta.
MIKESELL, ALAN; (Staff)62

 

Rev. Elaine Mikesell

Pastor Emerita

Elaine was raised in northeast Ohio, in Columbia Station, a small farming community which was settled by her ancestors.  Her family members were devout members of the (American) Baptist Church, where she was baptized at age 12.  As a former registered nurse and a retired ordained UCC minister (ordained in 1989), she has served churches in Columbus, Westminster, and retired from St. Paul UCC in Wapakoneta. Elaine has been married to her husband Alan for 46 years. They have two sons and four grandchildren.  Elaine’s hobbies are quilting, swimming, playing saxophone and spending time with Alan.

joseph-heffner

 

Karen Joseph 

Organist/Accompanist

 

 

Martha Hefner 

Assistant Organist/Pianist

Music

Wendy Schlenker – Director of Music and Bell Choirs

Daniel Landis – Director of Chancel Choir

Martha Hefner – Director of FEAST Choir
 
Wendy Schlenker – Director of Youth Hand Chime Choir
Karen Joseph – Organist/Accompanist
Martha Hefner – Assistant Organist/ Pianist
 
Church Office
Tami Zwez – Lay Ministries Coordinator
Cindy Erb – Church Secretary (419) 738-2215
Mark Freer – Financial Secretary (419) 738-2215
 
Brock Sharp – Custodian
Bill Miller – WEB Master
 
Christian Education
 
Cheryl Short – Sunday School Superintendent 
 
 

Church Council 2020

 

President – Mark Vaughn – mvaughn@bright.net – 419-738-2415

Vice President – Cindy Preston – clpreston@woh.rr.com – 419-303-0325

Treasurer – Susan Stinebaugh – stinsu@wapak.org– 419-738-4300 (H)

 

Head Elder -Heather Nolte – hnolte91@gmail.com – 567-204-1641

Anthony Spearhart – anthonybrookhart@gmail.com – 419-773-0141

 

Head Deacon – Kathy Haehn – khaehnmom@hotmail.com – 419-738-7001

Peg Schlenker – bpschlenker@gmail.com – 419-738-6097

Pat Shaw – t3pshaw@bright.net – 419-738-8509

Melanie Wright – dmwright02@hotmail.com – 419-738-8022

 

Head Trustee – Dan Bennett – bennett1@bright.net – 419-738-7053

Don Webb – webbmac@gmail.com – 419-738-3048

Doris Hibner – doris@hibnerfamilyfarmLLC.com – 917-885-6173

 

Committee Chairpersons

 

Edit

Faith Formation

Mission Committee

Personnel

Called to Care

Summer Lunch/FEAST

Website and Technology

Mark Vaughn

Nancy Newland

Heather Nolte

Kay Wellington

Tami Zwez

Bill Miller